Vacation Inspiration

I love vacation, but then who doesn’t?? The best part of vacation, is the opportunity to travel. Travel doesn’t have to be a budget-busting, jet-setting affair every time, it can be as simple as hiking a new trail in your local area park. The point is to get out there and experience something new. Experiences open our eyes to new understandings and broaden our views of the world. When we have an open mind, our world becomes a beautiful place.

My most recent vacation was local. The last of the hot, humid New England summer weather rolled through, and it felt as if summer was giving me a long hug to prepare me for winter (again). I connected with my loved ones and met inspiring, new people. Traveling helped me to reset, and gave me the opportunity to feel inspired by my new surroundings. Here are some of the inspiration points from my week:

DSC_0236 DSC_0242 DSC_0249 DSC_0263 DSC_0298 DSC_0278 DSC_0326 DSC_0401 DSC_0375

The list of places I want to travel to in the world is long, but the list keeps only makes me want to travel more. Get out there and see the world, and let it inspire you too.

