Jade and Pearl – Design Simplicity

Every once in a while, it’s okay to indulge yourself.

Necklace, Bracelet, and Earrings made from Jade and Mother of Pearl

Necklace, Bracelet, and Earrings made from Jade and Mother of Pearl

This set I designed entirely for myself. I had spent a great deal of time working on pieces for others, and this time I wanted one that represented me. I chose these jade beads, because I love the color. It’s a trendy color for this season and I’ve always gravitated toward green tones. I started with the necklace, and the set bloomed from there.

The necklace length is short, but not short enough that it's a choker.

The necklace length is short, but not short enough that it’s a choker.

The Jade and Mother of Pearl compliment each other nicely

The Jade and Mother of Pearl compliment each other nicely

The jade beads are in two sizes, large and medium. I used mother of pearl in a fun diamond shape as the accent piece. The overall effect is a calm, harmonious set.

Sort of reminds me of the power bracelets I had as a kid

Sort of reminds me of the power bracelets I had as a kid

I tend to prefer elastic bracelets for their ease and convenience, which is why I chose that medium to string the bracelet as opposed to the nylon coated wire used for the necklace.

Fun earrings to finish it off!

Fun earrings to finish it off!

Although my ears are extremely sensitive, these nickel free earrings are just fine to wear. I’ve had no problems with these, which is amazing because they really complete the look.

I love custom designs. Taking inspiration from the person who will be wearing a set is what makes the designing part challenging and fun. Each piece created is unique to that person, and it’s so gratifying to create a piece that others love. Taking the time to design a piece for myself, helps me to explore more design options that others might like and makes me feel special too!

I have more fun designs coming your way soon, and a super awesome announcement to make. Stay tuned…..

