The Knitting Bag

Probably most (if not all) knitters have more than one project going on at once. Here’s what’s currently in my knit bag.

Waiting for Rain Shawl

Current Status:  Commuting

 

The short rows were a success!! I’ll post a picture on Instagram soon. The lacework was definitely a challenging section, but with (a lot of) focus I got through it. I even felt like I was starting to get the hang of it by the end. Back to knitting on the commute, I’m about halfway through the next garter stitch section now. The garter stitch frames the lace work short rows so prettily. I’m totally in love with this pattern.

Check out this pattern by Sylvia of Softsweater Knits on Ravelry (where I purchased mine) or visit her website.

Ninja Turtles Inspired Child Hat

Current Status:  Goldilocks

 

I have scoured my yarn stash and none of the shades of blue I have match Leonardo’s bandana. One shade was too dark. One shade was too light. This perfect shade of blue was too lightweight and thin. This other perfect shade of blue was too thick. I think at this point, I’m going to have to buy a small skein so the project can progress. There doesn’t seem to be another option if I want to have the hat done in time for the holidays.

Leave a Reply

