The Weekend Craft Bag

With a three-day weekend ahead, it’s the perfect time for crafting!

Waiting for Rain Shawl

Current Status:  Garter Stitching for Days…

I’ve finished three lace-work short row sections in the shawl so far. I had just enough yarn in my skein to make it into the garter stitch before I had to switch to the next one – was a little nervous that I wouldn’t make it!

I love this pattern, the lacework is so beautiful and intricate. This is one of those patterns that makes me feel accomplished each time I complete a row. I’m now  a little more than half-way through what I think is the final garter stitch section. Being so close to the end of the pattern gives me motivation to push through and finish.

Here’s a close up of the short row section.

Check out this pattern by Sylvia of Softsweater Knits on Ravelry (where I purchased mine) or visit her website.

Bead Quest

Current Status:  On the Prowl

This afternoon I’m super excited to go to my favorite jewelry store, North Star Gems in Bridgewater, NH. It’s a tiny shop with an incredible selection. I’m headed there with a list: beads to make the Bridesmaids’ jewelry.

Wedding Crafts

Current Status: If I’m Feeling Ambitious

I’ve got a super long to-do list of fun wedding crafts ahead, but sometimes it can feel overwhelming to try and get it all done. Especially when I’m striving for perfection. Right now, I’ve been breaking up the wedding craft projects into smaller pieces, so it’s more manageable. I love to DIY, and I’m so happy we’re including that in our wedding.

Leave a Reply

